PDA

View Full Version : vs. Jack Merchant, part 1 **spoiler**

Taurendil
10-06-2003, 13:40
Medium pangea, emporer with 2 settlers for me!
i'm Egypt, Jack's Arabia

http://www.civ3duelzone.com/forum/uploaded/taurendil/20036112211_vs jack turn 1.jpg
12.26KB

Skyfish
11-06-2003, 09:19
And Jack only gets one settler ?

Taurendil
11-06-2003, 13:26
Exactly :D
It's a huge advantage, i know. I have no multiplayer experience however, and jack ofcourse has quite a lot. I guess he still feels pretty confident, as he is the one that suggested this arrangement.

Taurendil
11-06-2003, 17:09
This log is going to be pretty extensive, though i hope not too boring. I'm doing this because i want to find out if i am making any horrible early mistakes. So please, feel free to comment on anything i did, or should do.

1- Settle Thebes, move worker to 'work' the cow. Move my bonus settler on the hill for a better view, and discover another cow out of Thebes' reach. That's where i will be going for my second city. I start researching mysticism at 100%
3- Settler discovers another cow, looks like my 2nd city will be capital-class too.
5- Settle Memphis so both cows are in the 9, and it is next to a river. Memphis will build a warrior, then a worker. Thebes builds our first warrior, sending him south to explore.
http://www.civ3duelzone.com/forum/uploaded/taurendil/2003611163821_vs jack turn 5.jpg
48.49KB

8- Thebes builds another warrior, send him west.
9- There is some desert to my west, featureing a wheaty flood plain and incense. Looks like an easy choice for my 3rd city? Pop a hut, get pottery
10- Memphis builds warrior, sent north. Switch to worker. I discover gems in the south.
11- Another warrior emerges in Thebes, will go northeast. Time to build a granary