PDA

View Full Version : Conquests Beta

col
06-06-2003, 15:08
Anyone make it onto the beta program?

anarres
06-06-2003, 15:35
No. [sad]

And I gave full specs, filled in all fields, and even mentioned I had proper software testing experience and that I was a developer. [cry]

digger760
06-06-2003, 15:50
quote:Originally posted by anarres

No. [sad]

And I gave full specs, filled in all fields, and even mentioned I had proper software testing experience and that I was a developer. [cry]

I used to work for AOL and i heard they tried to avoid people with a programming background as beta testers for thier crappy software. Mind you they want to test if idiots could use it so is suppose that could have been their reason.

Skyfish
06-06-2003, 16:26
I bet it was just a lottery...

Cartouche Bee
06-06-2003, 17:09
What's the point of catching bugs if they don't fix them?

anarres
06-06-2003, 17:32
They are fucking stupid if they don't see the benifit in having people who professionally test software doing it to theirs for free. [rolleyes]

I just hope they used an algorithm to weed out the numbers, and that my config was similar to so many others that it wasn't read by a human. If not I fear for their chances of getting the *really* annoying system bugs, they will get a plethera of UI bugs and nothing else.

Cartouche Bee
06-06-2003, 17:36
hehe, we saw the results of the last beta team, so getting 100 times more feedback won't help. Breakway isn't known for their fast bug fixes either. ;)

Skyfish
06-06-2003, 19:50
[lol] between the 2 of yous they could weed out more bugs than with 2000 US teenagers [lol]
[rotfl]

DrAlimentado
06-06-2003, 20:46
I didn't get picked either. (and of course full specs etc.)

I have a theory that non-US players without a reccomendation were unlikely candidates, but it's just a hunch...