PDA

View Full Version : About me and this forum

socralynnek
31-08-2006, 02:17
First of all, shabba, thanks for creating this forum!

My multiplayer games in Civ III and IV by now are:

- the current Civ IV CDZ Pitboss game

I have never played a PBEM but hope to do so in some time.

OTOH I played in some SGOTMs in Team CDZ.

A lot is going on in my private life.

I will marry next week. And I will finish my studies of computer science in two months or so. And I will move to Hanover ( no, not the one where Grahamiam is, the real Hanover...) where my girlfriend already works and lives (but we are both from Saarland). There I'll have high speed internet connection which is very nice...

A (slightly) funny story is how I came to CDZ.
I was active at CFC where I saw someone having a link to Hattrick in his sig (was it akots? I don't remember). Then I started playing Hattrick and saw an announcement of the CDZ in the HT-thread at CFC.
So, I came to CDZ and was only active in the HT-forum for a while until I played with Mistfit and Meli in the SGOTM7 (yeah, it was a three man show although more signed up...) So I finally some CIV connection since then...

Feel free to ask about me, about Civ, about HT or something else...

BTW I like all kind of games and quizzes so maybe I might follow the idea of Barbu and make some kind of quiz or puzzle here (but as you read above don't expect me to do so in the next few weeks)

Swingue
31-08-2006, 08:50
Marry next week, great!
Another one bites the dust :)
Have fun!

Darkness
31-08-2006, 10:33
quote:Originally posted by socralynnek

I will marry next week.

Nice...

Getting to CDZ via Hattrick is quite a different way from my entry. I think I got here after I got banned at CFC, when I was suffering from symptoms of spam-withdrawal... [blush2]

Lt. Killer M
31-08-2006, 12:09
hey, congrats! I hope you have a wonderful day that sets a precedent for the many years of slav... erhm, happiness to come :D

Socrates
31-08-2006, 12:18