PDA

View Full Version : Locked alliances: Whomp vs. Tubby: anyone else?

Tubby Rower
03-09-2005, 03:32
Whomper & I want to get a game with some locked alliances. I guess we'll need a god to create a world for us to do mortal battle on.

Any takers?

Mistfit
03-09-2005, 03:58
If you are looking for a map maker I suggest posting it in the Map Makers area.

If you are looking for another player I could possibly be interested dependant on the particulars

[mistfit]

Tubby Rower
03-09-2005, 04:27
I think that we are looking for other players right now....

Whomp suggested a Conquest but neither of us have played one before and I really don't care.

Mistfit
03-09-2005, 04:29
I'll lurk and see what kind of game you intend on playing... I'll give ya a definite maybe right now.

Tubby Rower
03-09-2005, 04:37
I'm pretty new to the whole PBEM concept. The only one that I have done is the MTDG over @ CFC.

I'm pretty wide open to what the stats of the world or whether we play a conquest. I really like the all random maps on SP, but I see the need for a custom job for PBEM's since the human opponents won't irrigate a grassland @ 3500BC.

Mistfit
03-09-2005, 04:41
I'm new to the PBEM thing as well. I'm playing in my first against Killer (and not doing to hot)

What do you mean by locked alliances?

Whomp
03-09-2005, 05:02
Some of the conquest games are in locked wars or allliances against certain countries. I've never played a conquest game and really don't know if they are even fun so I just threw it out a Tubs. I thought it might be something different. What kind of game were you thinking Mistfit?

grahamiam
03-09-2005, 05:21
are you considering 2vs2 locked alliances? (ie, 2 players are in a locked alliance, which is in a locked war with another allied team of 2 players)

Whomp
03-09-2005, 05:57
It's kind of what I was thinking. Are there any conquests worthwhile doing that with?