PDA

View Full Version : Player new to PBEM looking for opponents

ShaggyB
30-03-2004, 21:19
I am new to PBEM, but not to Civilization 3 and I am looking for some to compete with. I do not know how fast or slow games tend to go, but I know I could take at least one turn a day, and multiple turns on most days.

Right now I am playing on Regent difficulty, but could go up to Monarch. I am running the Conquests expansion. I have signed up for the ladder as well, so it could be a ladder game also.

I have no other preferences regarding number of players, land type, map size or civs.

Please let me know if anyone is interested.

Schip
31-03-2004, 01:50
HI shaggy,
I never played PBEM myself, but i want to start soon (after this weekend). So maybe it's a good idea to play against each other. At least we both can blame a loss on our PBEM newbie status [blush]

So let me know if you are interested.

Lt. Killer M
31-03-2004, 08:22
hey there, and welcome to CDZ!

I'd be interested to play you, and as I am not of the micromanaging experts you should have a good chance to beat me, too ;)

anarres
31-03-2004, 13:22
I recommend having 2 or 3 games on the go at the same time, so you have much more chance of finding a save in your inbox when you check.

And welcome to CDZ! :)

ShaggyB
31-03-2004, 14:35
Schip and Lt. Killer:

I am interested in playing both of you; either in the same game or separate ones.

Schip:

Send me an e-mail after this weekend and maybe we can get something started. My e-mail should be listed in my profile.

Lt. Killer:

I'd be interested in playing you as well. Since it looks like you have more experience with PBEM let me know how we should get started.

ShaggyB

Schip
31-03-2004, 17:12
ok will do that.

anarres
31-03-2004, 17:45
Don't forget you can ask for a map to be made, they are several times more fun to play then random ones. :)

ShaggyB
31-03-2004, 18:27
anarres:

Thanks. We will do that.

ShaggyB

Lt. Killer M
31-03-2004, 19:20