PDA

View Full Version : Welcome...

Markstar
27-01-2004, 11:36
[hmm]
What are you doing here? How did you get here?

Mmh, o.k., since you are here now, I'll tell you what to expect from Markstar's forum besides spoiler threads:

- I'm trying to set up a little data base / sheet with playing times for everybody. So when trying to find an opponent, you can just look at the times (and maybe preferred Level) and see who can play whenever you have time. I tried to establish the idea over at CFC, but I don't know if ppl appreciated it. Anyways, I realize it maybe does not make so much sense here, since there are far fewer players and most of them are from europe anyways. I think I'll do it anyways and then see what the response is. [estwing]

- Then there is of course the small talk and everything else that might come up. Since I'm new to this and usual not a frequent forum poster, we'll just have to see how things develop...

Thanks
Markstar

P.S.: Just to make it clear again: My name is NOT Mark, it's Markus! [rolleyes]

digger760
27-01-2004, 11:50
Welcom to CDZ markstar, and here is the obligatory intiation gesture:

http://www.civ3duelzone.com/forum/uploaded/digger760/2004127114932_out.jpeg
12.58KB

Melifluous
27-01-2004, 11:56
Plus a post from me...

Just to keep the ball rolling...

You say you are Markus and not Mark, but is your last name really Star?

[:p]

Welcome and welcommen...

Melifluous

Lt. Killer M
27-01-2004, 12:58
it must be Starus!

Beam
27-01-2004, 16:03
Congrats with your forum Markstar, just a reminder on CDZ's Prime Directive:

http://www.civ3duelzone.com/forum/uploaded/Beam/20041271633_06-25-spam-king.jpg
11.18KB

Pastorius
27-01-2004, 17:13
Hey Star. Good to see ya.

Obviously I have to be the voice of reason:

http://home.zonnet.nl/forum_spam3/thread_related/thread_misc/images/0324.jpg

Give me a few years to become a decent civ player, and we ll get together for a game, no?

Markstar
27-01-2004, 17:54